Stop ‘bedding down’ in your IT career! #timetokickon #itjobs please retweet

I can’t tell you the number of times over the last few years that I’ve heard the following:

‘Neil, I know my job’s !@#+@@!, I know I could move and get new IT skills / new IT accreditations / more money but in this current economic climate its just too risky. I’ve been in my current job a long time and I’m a known face, …etc etc etc.’

Yeah very sensible outlook you would think – bottom line is people have mortgages & modern lives to finance!

…but things are definitely 100% improving!

New IT skills can be gained, new IT accreditations are being offered, ‘good candidates’ are getting higher salaries, e.g. this has happened this week:

‘…that candidate we interviewed was perfect. Lets not mess about – offer him wants he wants & lets get it done’

‘…thanks for calling. Glad you have. I was going to call you today – I’ve got 4 x jobs that I need you to focus on’

‘…consider us all stations go on recruitment. Get CV’s in!’

‘…our Senior Engineer has nudged me to kick you up the backside & get more CV’s in…’

This is live, on the ground, current UK IT market sentiment!

Maybe its time for you to stick your head over the parapet, take off the risk averse glasses and see what you could achieve?

Start now, click on the link below for a sample of current permanent roles available via MillsHill:

https://cloudjobsmillshill.wordpress.com/2013/08/15/permanent-uk-it-jobs-available-via-millshill-recruitment-cloud-virtualisation/

 

 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

